San Diego Comic-Con 2014

Today is officially the fourth day of this years’ Comic-Con. Yes, I am officially four days late to the party.

What is Comic-Con about? It is basically a convention for geeks aka “THE SUPER BOWL for NERDS” [as Stephen Amell kindly said]. Every year this convention takes place in San Diego, California, and you can buy tickets to go and take part of this great community. You can cosplay as your favorite character and go to different panels and see your favorite actors and interact with them, etc.

I haven’t kept track of this years’ Comic-Con like I do every year. However, I am fangirling so much over every picture that comes up on my dashboard. I honestly cannot remember how long it has been since I have fangirled so much! I mean, all the feelings that are running through me when I see all these amazing actors from movies and tv shows that I love.

Until now, the lucky people that attended Comic-Con had the chance to see the trailers for Mockingjay, the new season of Arrow, a sneak peak at the new season of Game of Thrones and they also met the casts of Game of Thrones, The Avengers, Teen Wolf, Arrow and many more.

So now, I am going to put a whole lot of pictures from what happened at Comic-Con so far. Just so you know, they are not in a specific order and I will provide you with the links if you need/want them. Also, these pictures are not mine!!!

The Avengers Age of Ultron and the amazing Robert Downey Jr.

 

The cast of Game of Thrones and their killer: George R.R. Martin

Benedict Cumberbatch with a Madagascar penguin 😀 

The cast of Arrow in a selfie with many fans and Stephen Amell‘s abs 😉

The Teen Wolf cast 🙂

The amazing spiderman, I mean…Daniel Radcliffe. And a second photo of him at his panel, promoting his new movie: Horns.  Hehe 🙂 [don’t know if the first one is real but it is funny] 

A surprise arrival from Mr. McConaughey

The cast of Once Upon a Time and Captain Swan being adorable!!! 

And here is a funny article about Comic-Con.

These are some of the stars that made an appearance at Comic-Con 2014. I promised myself that once I get a job and can be fully responsible of my actions, I will go to Comic-Con. I am not ashamed of saying that I am a fangirl and that I love movies and tv shows more than a normal person. It is one of those life goals that I plan to achieve and cross off of my list.

Hope you liked this random post, and let me know if you are excited about Comic-Con and if you want to go or have already been.

Until next time, stay geeky,

Lexi xoxoxox!

Leave a Reply

