Bones!!! Yes!!!

Hey there,

I just wanted to rave about my latest find. Bones. What? Oh no, no, no. I didn’t find some bones, I found the TV series called Bones.

I know that this show is approximately nine years old, but until now I didn’t have the guts to watch it. After I finished watching Castle everybody suggested that I should watch Bones, but I was very uncertain if I would like it, but now I realize that I should have started it sooner because it is perfect.

I have to admit that at times I still find it gruesome. It took me about 5 episodes to get used to it but even now I am squeamish at some moments.

Now, I am at season three and I have watched season two in one and a half days and I am ready to watch some more. By the way, season two is much better than the first one, so if you still have doubts about it, give it time, I promise it gets amazing!

This show, has definitely entered my top 5 favorite tv shows. It is purely genius!!!! I beat myself for not watching it earlier. Basically it has absolutely everything I search in a show.

The characters are amazing. Booth is charming as hell and Brennan a.k.a. Bones is so geeky cute. And obviously you cannot not love Zack, Hodgins and Angela. Also, the chemistry between the characters it is undeniable, a perk that is kind of hard to find in a tv show.

All in all, what I’m trying to say is that all of you should give it a try, because if I can watch it, I’m sure you can too. However, if you already saw it, please let me know what you thought of it, but don’t spoil me, please! I already know a huge spoiler and I hate that I know!!!

This show, seems to have it all! And I am not complaining!

Until next time, keep safe,
Lexi xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

