Book review: “The Selection” -NO SPOILERS!

Oh My GOD! THIS, THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!

I haven’t read a book so fast in my life!!! I think I have read The Selection by Kiera Cass  in a total of 4 hours. I swear, I am not exaggerating when I say that I love this book more than I can think of!!! I knew I’d like it, but it didn’t cross my mind that I would love it so much!!!

This kind of book is best to read it at the perfect moment when you are in the right set of mind. I read The Selection when I was pretty happy and was in the mood for a very fluffy story.

Again, I am too lazy to write a real review and add a summary of the plot, but I am not that lazy to not write my opinion of it. Also, I went to the great trouble of adding a summary of the plot that I got from Goodreads I believe. 

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn’t want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she’s made for herself–and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

 

I am not that sure that I know where to begin really. The first two pages are always hard to read when you are in a slump but I think that they actually define the entire book. What I mean is, if you don’t like a book from the beginning it is very possible that you’ll never finish it…at least that’s the way it woks for me.

I thought that the plot was very well narrated and the story line didn’t let me put the book down. The characters were as well, tremendously well described; and to my amazement and pleasure the main character America Singer has a major character development without which the story wouldn’t be as great as it is.

I honestly think that this book doesn’t get enough recognition for what it is and what great story it holds.The combination of a dystopian world and the emotions it gives, it is at times overwhelming but in the end it will definitely make you feel that you want to read more.

I would recommend this book to anyone that loves a very well written fluff from time to time. Obviously I can’t seem to preach this book enough and I cannot wait to do the same with the next two that I plan on reading ASAP. *giggles* I also think I might reread it as soon as I can; yes, I enjoyed it that much!

Once again, I am sorry if you did not like my review, but with time I hope they get better. Also, I really reaaaaalllyyyy enjoyed this book.

AND once again, I have to thank Carol for making it possible for me to read a book that made me so so happy! Thank you SO much!!

So excited and thankful! ❤


Until next time, stay safe,

Lexi! xxxxxxxxxx!!!

P.S. I know there is a bunch of controversy over this book, but I really do not see the point of all this hate that is directed over it…I mean, if you don’t like it, that is perfectly fine, but there are a lot of people that do like a soft “silly” story once in a while.

This book honestly made my 6 year-old heart sing of joy whilst I read the story of a Prince and Princess to be. There are people in this world that like different kinds of genres and characters and  so on, but you don’t have to call them stupid for what they enjoy to read!

It really was one of the best books I have ever read because it made me feel happy and at peace rather than anxious at all times. Sometimes our souls need that too. So don’t kill me for speaking my mind, but you should revise what you say to a person before you do because you may hurt them a lot, especially if they are the writers. I bet you wouldn’t like that either!

One thought on “Book review: “The Selection” -NO SPOILERS!

  1. Again, my Darling cyber grand daughter, you are most welcome. I’ve come to love you more than you know. I am so happy to have been able to give you so much joy. In return you’ve given me great joy! That, makes it all worth while. Biggest of Hugs Your Cyber Granny Carol

Leave a Reply

