Amazing friends over the seas!!! -part 3- & a great day.

1926740_10203267982441832_661684275_n

Today. Today was a good day. And frankly, lately I didn’t have any reasons to say this, but today really was good!

After a long day of school I went with my best friend and took a walk down our dyke and went to the mall. And obviously I just had to stop at the bookshop there and decided to treat myself with a book that I wanted for so long that I can’t even remember when, The Fault in Our Stars.

After buying it I stayed with my friend and had a chat over a drink. Once we decided that it was time to leave, I went home and there was a package waiting for me.

Yes. Once again, I’ve been the honor to get a package from a dear friend. The amazing surprise consisted of two amazing books that I’ve also wanted for a long time, those being The Hunger Games: Catching Fire and The Selection.

I just want to thank Carol again for sending me these two books. I’m not sure that she actually knows how much this means to me! I appreciate this gesture so much that I cannot find words to express myself. So, thank you, for again making me feel so thankful and happy!

I wish I didn’t bore you with this post, but honestly, this was a very exciting day for me and I am so happy that this day turned out so well! How was your day? Did you enjoy it?

Until next time, probably with a book review,

Lexi xxxxxxxxxx! 🙂

P.S. Thank you again, Carol <3!

1549387_10203269850888542_860914460_n

Here are the summaries of these titles if any of you are interested [got them directly from Amazon].

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins 1380719_10203269851288552_917938342_n

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute Peeta Mellark. But it was a victory won by defiance of the Capitol and their harsh rules. Katniss and Peeta should be happy. After all, they have just won for themselves and their families a life of safety and plenty. But there are rumors of rebellion among the subjects, and Katniss and Peeta, to their horror, are the faces of that rebellion. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge.

The Selection by Kiera Cass

1476390_10203269851488557_1820651320_n

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn’t want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she’s made for herself—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

2 thoughts on “Amazing friends over the seas!!! -part 3- & a great day.

  1. *smiling* I think I do know Lexi and right back at you. If you weren’t such an amazing young lady, things might have been different, but you are and you’re stuck with you Cyber Grandmother until…Love you Baby Girl all the way around the World and back again.

Leave a Reply

