R.I.P. Philip Seymour Hoffman

Another star has fallen. In the second of February we were introduced to the shocking news that the actor Philip Seymour Hoffman has passed away.

He’s been a great actor that won many awards, one of those being an Oscar.

I wasn’t a big fan, but I have seen Philip Seymour Hoffman in many movies, but the ones that I really knew him for were Hunger Games and Catching Fire.

And this is where you will understand why I wrote this post!

When I first heard of the news, the next 2 movies from The Hunger Games Saga: Mockingjay part 1 and 2 flashed before my eyes. I knew that he had a pretty important-in my opinion- role in the movies, and I first thought “Who are they gonna cast now”.

And I know that with this I make myself look like a horrible person, and I am for thinking of myself first before the tragedy his family and friends are going through.

What I am trying to say is, please, when you are in a situation like this, think of what I wrote here, and just be a better person! I feel so bad for thinking of the movies between I even thought of him and his family. Sometimes, we are selfish and even superficial that we only think of ourselves, even if we are not like that in real life.

I would like to say my condoleances to the family and friends of Philip Seymour Hoffman.

Until next time, with lighter subjects and more positive thoughts,

Lexi! xx

Leave a Reply

