Amazing friends over the seas!!!

At the beginning of the year, a dear friend of mine from Texas asked me what books I have on my wish list. Of course I knew that she had been planning something..

1616538_10202867150301279_419749540_n

She decided to send me a gift card so I could buy any book that I’d want. And of course her generosity was so big that the gift card was enough for me to buy two books!

I got the second book in the Mortal Instruments series: City of Ashes, and I also got The Hunger Games.

And honestly, this gesture that she did was very meaningful to me, and meant a lot because I feel that she did it from her heart and it makes me happy when I think that I manage to touch people’s hearts in this way.

And again, I want to thank Carol for being so amazing and insisting on sending this gift card! You shouldn’t have, but I thank you again!

Maybe for some people who will read this post will think that I am exaggerating for thanking so much, but to me is a big deal and I feel like I could not thank enough! I appreciate thoughtful things a lot, even if it is a message on my phone, but touches a soft spot in my heart, it would be more than I could ever ask for.

Thank you again Carol, you are one of my best friends and I wish that I could meet you as soon as possible :D. You make my day brighter so many times, and I love whenever you tell me facts about stuff..I really do, lol! Love you lots!! And never change, you have a great personality and you are perfect just the way you are :)!

Until next time,

Lexi xxxxxxxx! πŸ™‚

P.S. I hope this post wasn’t over-the-top sappy, it was just what I felt at the moment and what I wanted to share :)!

P.P.S. I forgot to say how thankful I am for ALL my friends over seas. I have met some amazing people with the help of internet, and I feel like they are the best friends in the world, because they are always there for you no matter what. And most important, they don’t judge me when I’m at my lowest!

2 thoughts on “Amazing friends over the seas!!!

  1. Thank you Baby Girl. You are a very sweet little lady and you have been come very dear to me. I hope to meet you some day too! You’ve become like one of my grandchildren. πŸ™‚ ❀

Leave a Reply

