A teenager experience!

Hello there, long time no post… sorry about that :)!

I did not plan to post this but it just occurred to me that I should share this with everybody!

MV5BMjIxMjgxNTk0MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNjIyOTg2MDE@._V1_SX640_SY720_Earlier this week, as a dedicated film lover, I went to the cinema with a friend to go watch “The Wolf of Wall Street“.  We were both so excited to see it, I even booked seat tickets so we would stay at a convenient spot and all of that…

When I got to the box office, and got my money out so I could pay, the girl asks how old I am, and without thinking I told her and she said that I couldn’t go in… I was speechless. It never happened to me before, and I will make sure it never will again…

Very angry, and about to kill someone, my friend and I decided to go to the other cinema we have in our town, which is at a 10 minute distance from the one we’ve just been into. When we get there, again, a girl asks us how old we are and we say the right age and she says that she got a call from the first girl who “was onto us” and told her that we might be coming… Anyway, I asked her if I could call a parent so she can hear that I  have approval from a “grown-up” that I can see this movie, and she told me that it didn’t matter,and we still couldn’t go in. On the front desk there was a pice of paper that said “Minors aren’t allowed to see The Wolf of Wall Street even if accompanied by an adult.” I was even more angry than before and in a surprisingly calm matter I asked what is in this Oscar nominated movie that I haven’t seen before?  And with a shrug of a shoulder she very rudely dismissed us.

I understand both of them because they were only doing their jobs, but now that I think of it I was and still am angry at the system… I mean, if today I am not an official adult and I want to see a movie, I am not allowed to because it will probably “scar” me for life and if tomorrow is my birthday and I am finally of age it means that I won’t be at all affected by the message and the images in that movie. Hmm…what a difference a day makes..

Of course, my birthday wasn’t the next day, I was only referring to the system… And I am sure that this happens all around the world and these rules aren’t  just in my country and town, but still, can’t a parent or a tutor decide if I will or not be traumatised after I see the movie and just let me see it?

I hope some of you agree. This is just my honest opinion! Of course I don’t blame the women at the box offices [even though they annoyed the crap out of me and had an attitude that they could work on…a lot..], they were only doing their jobs, but the rules are completely messed up and should be revised as soon as possible!

Until next time,

Lexi xxxxxxxxx 🙂

P.S. I am currently watching The Wolf of Wall Street online. *Laughs evilly*

Leave a Reply

