In memoriam Paul Walker

I was truly saddened about these news I saw in this beautiful December day.  I really cannot believe what happened, I am still in shock. I remember that I watched the first Fast and Furious because of Paul Walker, and now to think that this calamity happened..it is truly unbelievable. Irony at its best.

20131201-131011.jpgThe star of “The Fast and the Furious” movie franchise and a friend identified as Roger Rodas died in Southern California after the Porsche they were in crashed, his rep confirmed to the Daily News. Police said speed was a factor. Walker was attending a charity event in Santa Clarita, about 30 miles north of Los Angeles, when the accident happened.

The 40-year-old Walker was riding in a red Porsche GT about 3:30 p.m. when the sports car flew off the road and slammed into a tree in Santa Clarita, authorities and witnesses said. The car burst into flames and exploded.

I am still in shock and cannot find a thing to say about what happened. I am deeply saddened about these news, and I wish I would have never found out, and wish it would never have happened at all.After reading some more articles, I found out that he managed to finish filming his parts in F&F7  so I will definitely go and see his last movie Fast and Furious 7Paul-Walker-Fast-and-Furious-6-drive

All my prayers are going to the Walker and Rodas families and I hope that people will learn a thing or two from this misfortune. If a man so passionate about cars and racing, passed away in these circumstances, I am sure that an amateur wouldn’t make it out safe either. So try to keep safe no matter what! God rest in peace Paul Walker, another talent gone before its time.

“If one day the speed kills me, do not cry because I was smiling” – Paul Walker 

Sorry Paul, can’t do that, crying angry tears, because you both should have lived!

Until next time, hopefully with a happier subject,

Lexi !

Leave a Reply

