Friends are forever….at least some of them are!

Friends come and go as fast as you can say the word and they are in different forms as well.

1391971_762735863742508_63d0937746_n

As this photo very nicely puts it, friends can be of three kinds: friends for a reason; friends for a season; and friends for a lifetime. I can say that I am happy to have had the latter two kinds and I’ll say it with a bit of regret that I have had the first kind as well.

We all know what friends for a reason are. They are the most insufferable people in the world, seeing that they don’t want you as a friend for your moral qualities and personality, but for what material goods you can bring in their favor.

The friends for a season are definitely better than the first kind. Even though I am sad that I have lost them, and we grew apart, I am very happy to have had this kinds of relationships for the memories they gave me and for the great times we have spent together. I cannot be anything but thankful for the seasonal friends that I’ve had :D. Sure, friends for a season can be categorized as friends for a reason as well,

And last but not least, friends for a lifetime, which is such a cheesy phrase, but they do exist. I had the pleasure to have met the most wonderful people in real life AND online. In real life I have two maybe three real friends that I think I’ll keep in touch with all my life. One of those three really knows me and I am not afraid to talk about things that I cannot share with everyone! And online I have met many great people but I think from the whole bunch, I have met eight amazing people that I will remember for the rest of my days and maybe will keep in touch with.

Fun fact: I met a friend in real life, after 3 years of knowing her online-ain’t that cool? 😀

I am proud of having friends all over the world and knowing so many people even though they are friends for a season or for a lifetime. I think that you have to appreciate your friends and love them, no matter if they have flaws or not, because I can assure you that no one is flawless and you will not find the perfect friend. So, try to choose your friends wisely and if you don’t want friends for a reason, than don’t be one. I know that I love my REAL friends, and I know that they might love me back just as much! -just kidding, I know they do! [wow, that does sound selfish]

Thanks for reading, until next time :),

Lexi xx !

Leave a Reply

