New upcoming movie “Maleficent”

OKAY!! SO,I  just had to make a really quick post about this because I am sooo excited about this new movie.

tumblr_inline_mre9oaZ8mD1qz4rgp

I always liked the villains in movies more than the heroes, because I just think they have a more tragic back story. In other words, I think villains are misunderstood and maybe need a story told from their perspective.

And here comes the news:
Disney has come up with this new movie called “Maleficent” and the main character-Maleficent- is played by Angelina Jolie, and of course the secondary character in the movie is Sleeping Beauty/Aurora played by Elle Fanning!  Couldn’t be more happy about that because we all know what amount of talent Angie possesses and I am 100% sure that she will make a killer movie -pun not intended? 😀 Also, the Fanning sisters proved us that they have some talent themselves.

I loved the teaser trailer, it didn’t tell much  but it definitely said enough to make me want to go to see the movie! Angelina’s laughter at the end gave me goosebumps. And she just managed to portrait the character and its personality very well in those two short frames in which she appeared…*sigh* I don’t have enough praise words for her! Also lets not forget that her and Brad’s daughter, Vivienne, will play 3 year old Aurora!!!

Really short ramble today, not even planned or anything,that’s why it might have some mistakes or might look so hectic, but I just couldn’t help but write about this upcoming movie, seeing that it has a great potential :D.

Until next time, with a possibly longer ramble,

Lexi xx!

P.S. It is a fan made poster [not mine] and the movie comes out in May 2014, not March!

P.P.S. I know I am a bit late with the news, but I just saw them myself :).

Leave a Reply

