About Twilight

Initially I wanted this blog to be Twilight free, but I thought it would be alright if I shared my opinion about the whole Twilight madness.

 I am a big Twilight fan. I have read the books and seen the movies multiple times. Not in the order I should have, but oh well… Seeing the movies made me want to read the books, and after I read the books I soon discovered that I liked very much to read!

See, there are good parts and bad parts when it comes to this subject. I am glad that I  discovered the movies almost 4 years ago, because if it weren’t for them, I am not sure I would be where I am right now.

Through Twilight, I managed not only to discover my passion for reading, but I also met some incredible friends that I love dearly and I wouldn’t give them up for anything.

I know that a lot of people make fun of Twilight for many reasons, and sometimes I find myself laughing at some of the jokes. What I am trying to say is that if you are a Twilight fan, that doesn’t mean that all you think is of Twilight and such. No, there are amazing people that found out their talent to write or passion to read, or just met amazing people through the fandom, and even though I laugh at some jokes, I find all this hate that is directed upon Twilight a bit too much.

I am not saying that the saga is an educational series or that the movies are a cinematographic masterpiece, because I don’t think they were ever intended to win a Nobel Prize or an Oscar…so cut them some slack! This romance series is just fun to watch/read, and I am sure that no matter who you are, and how much you say that you hate Twilight, you can relate at least a bit to their love story.

Pheew, I am glad I wrote this and got this out of the way. So, yes, I am a big Twilight fan, but that doesn’t stop me from seeing other movies and reading other books. Twilight made a big difference in my life and I am thankful that I have stumbled upon the series, ‘cause without it I might have never met an amazing bunch of people and might have never started reading.

Okay, this was my first ramble about Twilight, and probably one of the very few. I do not plan on posting about Twilight often (I have my Tumblr and Twitter for that) but if I find an interesting subject on this matter, I won’t hesitate on posting about it.

People should not judge others by what they like, but for their personality and heart. So do not hate me for liking Twilight. I am not ashamed of recognizing this, but some might think wrongly of me after they read this post.

As a friend of mine so eloquently put it: “I’m so tired of people hating on Twilight. Just because YOU didn’t like it, doesn’t give you the right to continually bash it. Move on. Preach what you love instead of bashing what you hate!”- E.TwiJoke1_large

If you haven’t unfollowed me yet and you read this until the end, I am inviting you to bare with me and wait for the next post.

P.S. Hope you enjoy the joke. :)) 

Until next time, with love,

Lexi xx 😀

Leave a Reply

